KMV Organizes Brainestrom-2018

Jalandhar 27 March (Jaswinder Azad)- At Kanya Maha Vidyalaya- the Autonomous and Heritage Institution, Jalandhar Brainstrom-2018 was organized by Post Graduate Department of Commerce & Business Administration. The Purpose was to encourage interaction and exposure to all participating teams.  The day began with a formal floral welcome by Principal Prof. Atima Sharma Dwivedi, who also inaugurated the event. To face the present fast ever changing world to tough competition she felt that exchange & network of knowledge was the need of the hour for a holistic development. Such events involving healthy exposure prepared the youth for future career options. The event had seven competitions which were carried out throughout the day. The first was choreography followed by ad med show, Group discussion, E-declaration, poster making, LOGOLI and finally collage making. A total of 10 teams from all over Punjab registered themselves were an encouraging 250 in number. It was overall an action packed day for the young participants who were thrilled and enthusiastic about a chance to exhibit their talent. Dr. Neeraj Maini, Head P.G. Department of Commerce and Business Administration thanked all the institution for an enthusiastic response to her call for the competition & appreciated the participants for them whole hearted efforts and good performance. All the faculty of the P.G. Department of Commerce & Business Administration was appreciated by Principal Prof. Atima Sharma Dwivedi for having given a platform to the students to evaluate & celebrate their talents & skills. The results of the competitions are as follow.-
1. On Stage Contest (Chorography) - 1st K.M.V Jalandhar,  2nd H.M.V. Jalandhar, 3rd. D.A.V. University Jalandhar.
2. Ad Mad Show - 1st Trienty College Jalandhar, 2nd. KMV Jalandhar, 3rd HMV Jalandhar.
3. Group discussion- 1st Prize of Best Speaker is Garima (B.Voc RM 2nd Sem KMV Jalandhar), and 2nd prize of best speaker is  Hanisha Kalra (B.Com Sem 6th HMV Jalandhar.
Off Stage contest.
4. Logoli (Rangoli of Logos)- 1st Sukhleen and Simran (B.Com 4th Sem) KMV Jalandhar. 2nd Sudha and Tanya (LR DAV Jagroan), 3rd prize Tanya and Arti HMV Jalandhar.
5. Poster making- 1st Prize Eknoor (B.Com. Sem 6th KMV Jalandhar), 2nd Kritika Mago (PCMSD College Jalandhar), 3rd Rishabh Jindal (LRDAV Jagroan)
6. Collage making- 1st Prize Mansi Loachotra HMV Jalandhar, 2nd Muskaan Davesar (DAV University Jalandhar), 3rd Shivani KMV College Jalandhar).
7. E- Declamation- 1st Prize Gulfam Virdi (M.Com 2nd Sem. HMV College Jalandhar), 2nd Shriya Sharma (B.Com 2nd Sem DAV University Jalndhar) and 3rd Prize Inderpreet Kaur (M.B.E. (IT) Sem 2nd PCMSD College Jalandhar.
Over all Trophy-
Overall winner is HMV College Jalandhar.
Share on Google Plus

About Jaswinder Azad

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment