The 4th Inspiring Day of INSPIRE Internship Science Camp at HMV

Jalandhar 18 January (Jaswinder Azad)- The penultimate day of 4th INSPIRE Internship Science Camp at Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya remained eventful with two informative technical sessions complemented with practicals and interactive sessions.  The resource person for the morning session was Dr. Rohit Mehra, Registrar, B.R. Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar who elaborated on the topic ‘Uranium and Heavy Metal Pollution in ground water’.  Dr. Rohit was welcomed and honoured by Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen, Mr. Harpreet Singh, Co-ordinator of the event and members of the core committee.  He focussed on the use of science and technology in daily life.  He also informed about different sources of radioactive materials which threaten the life on earth.  He also explored the topic of research methodology.  He further told about the health hazards caused by waste water from R.O. which is used for purification of water.  The stage was conducted by Mrs. Jyoti Kaul, HOD Chemistry.
In the second session an innovative idea writing competition was organized by Dr. Neelam Sharma and Mrs. Deepshikha from the department of Chemistry. The resource person for the post lunch session was Dr. Madhu Raka from Panjab University, Chandigarh.  She spoke on the role of Prime Numbers in Data Transmission.  She explained the use of prime numbers in data transmission and how data transmission is used in electronics and communication media.  She also told about number theory and its links with data transmission.  She discussed about cryptography and secret message coding.
In the evening session student performed the practical work in Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Biotechnology and Bioinformatics. In the pre dinner session Dr. Kunwar Rajeev, Physics Department, DAV College, Jalandhar was the resource person.  He gave a wonderful lecture on ‘Mental Ability’.  He unfolded various tips to enhance the memory and efficiency of work.  Mrs. Rakesh Uppal, Dr. Neelam Sharma, Dr. Seema Marwaha, Mrs. Saloni Sharma, Mr. Harpreet Singh, Dr. Meena Sharma, Dr. Anjana Bhatia, Dr. Jitender Kumar, Mr. Sumit Sharma also graced the occasion with their presence.
Share on Google Plus

About Jaswinder Azad

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment