DC Honours Medal Winners Of 20th Punjab State Special Olympics

Says These Players Have Added Glory To Name Of District By Winning The Championship For Second Consecutive Term
Jalandhar 10 October (Jaswinder Azad)- Deputy Commissioner Jalandhar Mr. Varinder Kumar Sharma today honored the players of District Special Olympics Association who won the laurels during the 20th Punjab State Special Olympics recently held at Patiala, so as to encourage them to continue their winning spree in future competitions. While felicitating these special children Deputy Commissioner said that these players have added glory to the name of the district by their rare feat. Mr. Sharma said that it was a matter of great pride and honor for all of us that these special children have brought laurels for the district by winning medals in these coveted games. He said that apart from bagging the medals these special children have also won this state level championship for second consecutive term. Mr. Sharma encouraged coaches and the office bearers of the association to continue their efforts so that these children could participate in such events in the future also.
The players from Jalandhar District to whom the Deputy Commissioner honoured were included Jaspreet (won gold in 200 meter and 400 meter), Harsimran (who won gold in 50 meter walk and Silver in 25 meter walk), Abhishek (won 2 bronze and I Gold), Bhavik Atwal ( won 2 silver medals in Swimming), Gurpreet (won 1 gold and 1 Silver), Sarthak (Won 1 Silver and 2 bronze medals), Ishwinder (won 1 Gold 2 silver), Bhavnish ( Won 2 Silver and 1 Bronze) and Navjot (who won two silver and one bronze).
On the occasion Chairman of Special Olympics Bharat (District Jalandhar Chapter) Mr. Amarjit Singh Anand, Convener Mr. Maneesh Aggarwal, Association President Mr. Arvinder Singh, Dr. Kuldeep Singh, Tej Pal Singh, Coach Surjit Kaur, Santokh Kumar, Pradeep Mahajan, Surinder Singh, Jaswinder Singh, Balwinder Singh and Bikram were also present.
Share on Google Plus

About Jaswinder Azad

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment