Lyallpur Khalsa College organises Technical Skill Burster 2017

Jalandhar 14 September (Jaswinder Azad)- To boost up the technical and competitive skills of students, PG Department of Computer Science and IT, Lyallpur Khalsa College organized Technical Skill Burster 2017.  Under this event, various competition like Short movie competition on the topic “My Contribution towards the cleanliness of my society”, One Act Play, Modeling, Singing & Dancing were conducted in which more than 400 students were participated. Dr. Manohar Singh, Head of Department Computer Science & IT thanked the President Governing Council Sardarni Balbir Kaur and Principal Dr. G.S. Samra of the college for their full support towards organization of such competition and appreciated the role of faculty member in making such event successful. Dr. G.S. Samra, Principal of college congratulated the winners and motivated other participants for their participation in such competitions with more enthusiasm.
The first and  second  prizes in short movie competition were bagged by short films ‘Nanhi Shuruat’ and ‘Mein Aapka Desh Hu’ on the topic of ‘My Contribution towards the cleanliness of my society’ made by Surbhi (BMM Sem V) and Aneet Kapoor (BMM Sem V). The third prize was shared by short films ‘Make my Country Clean’ and ‘Cleanliness begins from home’ by students Baljit Singh (BMM Sem I) and Dhruv Goel (BMM Sem V). The first prize in one act play was won by Taranjit, Anjali and Amrita whereas second prize was won by Akash Bhakri and Raxinder Bhardwaj. Prince (BMM Sem V) and Varun (BCA Sem III) got first position in singing whereas Navdeep Kaur (PGDCA) and Manpreet Kaur (B.Sc. IT Sem V) won second and third prizes in singing respectively. In solo dance competition, Ranjit Singh and Daniel won top two positions whereas in group dance, Ranjit Singh and Baljinder Kaur from PGDCA grabbed position and Manisha & Narinder from DCM got second position. In the modeling competition for girls, Seerat, Shivani and Bhavna got top three positions respectively whereas in the modeling competition for boys, Sarbjit, Anmol & Amanpreet Singh won first, second and third position.
In the prize distribution ceremony, Principal Dr. G.S. Samra and Head of the department Dr. Manohar Singh along with senior faculty members distributed certificates and mementos to the winners. The stage was conducted by Prof. Karamjit Kaur in a decent manner. Dr. Jaswant Kaur, Prof. Sukhdev Singh, Prof Sanjeev Kumar Anand, Prof. Sandeep Bassi, Prof. Daljeet Kaur and Prof. Jaspreet Bains delivered the judgement in various events.  Dr. Raju Sharma (Head, Physiotherapy), Prof. Baldev Singh, Prof. Manpreet Singh, Prof. Sandeep Singh, Prof. Mandeep Bhatia, Prof. Gagandeep Singh and other faculty members were also present at the occasion.
Share on Google Plus

About Jaswinder Azad

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment