Investiture Ceremony at KMV

Jalandhar 13 September (Jaswinder Azad)- Kanya Maha Vidyalaya- The Heritage Institution, Jalandhar has an active and strong ‘Student Council’ which is involved without exception in the smooth conduct and organization of almost all co-curricular activities.  This year a one hundred forty members KMV council, for the session 2017-18,was installed in an impressive investiture ceremony in which Principal Prof. Atima Sharma Dwivedi pinned badged on all the members.  Oath of Office was administered to all the members through which they promised to uphold the policies of the institution while faithfully executing the duties of their office.
The council comprises of representatives from all classes of various faculties as well as sports, hostel and ECA.  The members discharge duties according to the committees into which they have been inducted. The various committees include Discipline, student mentoring, campus beautification, library and event management.  These committees are headed by captains from all the faculties.  The main office bearer are Head Girl : Dilpreet Kaur, M.Com Semester III,  Joint Head Girl :Navjot Kaur, M.A. English Semester-III, Vice Head Girls:Vijayta Saini, B.Sc. Hons. School in English, Semester 5th and Kirandeep Kaur, B.Sc. Semester 5th.
 Associate Head Girl: Aarushi, M.Com, Semester-III, Anushaka, B.A. Hons. School in English Semester-V, Jasmine,M.Sc. Semester 3rd, Kashima, B.Sc. Semester-V, Manrajveer, M.Sc. (Maths) Semester-III
Humanities Prefect:Pawanpreet Kaur B.A. Semester-V
Commerce Prefect :Ritu Soni, M.Com Semester-III
Sciences Prefect :Surbhi, M.Sc. Semester-III
IT Prefect :Sandeep Kaur, M.Sc Semester-III
Principal Prof. Atima Sharma Dwivedi congratulated all the members on being chosen for such a prestigious and responsible office.  Addressing the members she exhorted them to come forward, take new initiatives, think and act differently so that they can inculcate leadership and managerial skills.  She commended the teachers associated with the council, Dr. Madhumeet (Dean, Student Welfare), Mrs. Rashmi Sharma, Dr. Deepika Anand, Mrs. Neetu Sharma and Ms. Gurline, for their effective guidance provided to the students.
Share on Google Plus

About Jaswinder Azad

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment