‘World Photography Day’ celebrated at Lyallpur Khalsa College

Jalandhar 21 August (Jaswinder Azad)- On the eve of ‘World Photography Day’ the premier educational institute of North India, Lyallpur Khalsa College organized a guest lecture on ‘Basics of Photography’ under the aegis of Department of Computer Science and IT.  Renowned Film Maker of the city, Mr. Sukhmanjot Singh was invited as the resource person on the occasion, who threw light on the differ­ent aspects of still photography among the students of BA (Journalism and Mass Communication), B.Voc. (Printing Technology) and Bachelors of Multimedia. Dr. Manohar Singh, Head of the Department expressed his gratitude towards the resource person and explained about the various initiatives being taken by the department for the betterment of the students. Principal Dr. G.S.Samra motivated the students to work hard so as to achieve success in the life and expressed his full support towards any innovational effort which could lead the students towards path of success. He also shared about the upcoming projects of the college related to the news courses. Various competitions such as photography, digital poster making, live sketching and cartooning were also organized to celebrate the World Photography Day, in which the students from all streams of Media and Computer Science participated with full zeal. Prof. Sanjeev Anand, Prof. Sandeep Bassi, Prof. Baldev Singh, Prof. Manpreet Singh, Prof Sandeep Singh, Prof. Mandeep Bhatia, Prof. Gagandeep Singh, Prof. Vijayta Taneja, Prof. Jatinder Kumar, Prof. Vinay Shweta and other faculty members were also present at the occasion. Prof. Jaspreet Bains conducted the stage during the event in a very decent way.
Result :
Anirudh Sharma- BDM(Sem-3rd)          1st
Rupali – BDM(Sem-1st)                       2nd
Kamini Jassal – BDM(Sem-1st)            3rd
Live Sketching
Amandeep Singh- BDM(Sem-3rd)        1st
Daniel Gill – PGDCA(Sem-1st)             2nd
Vijay Dhanda – BDM(Sem-1st)            3rd

Sukhcharanjit Singh – BDM(Sem-3rd)   1st
Anirudh Sharma -         BDM Sem-3rd) 2nd
Baljit Singh -                 BDM(Sem-1st)             3rd
Digital Poster Making
Pallvi Sharma – BMM(Sem-5th)                       1st
Dhruv Goel -    BMM(Sem-5th)                        2nd
Hemant – BCA(Sem-3rd)                                  3rd
Share on Google Plus

About Jaswinder Azad

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment