HMV Organised Aagaaz-2017

Jalandhar 12 August (Jaswinder Azad)- Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyayala organized Fresher Party ‘Aagaaz-2017’ to welcome the UG and PG new comers.  Program was started with the lamp lightning ceremony.  Principal Dr.(Mrs.) Ajay Sareen lighted up the candles and gave permission to start up the function.  Mrs. Urvashi Mishra (Dean, Student Council), Mrs. Aparna (Co-Dean, Student Council), Mrs. Binoo Gupta (Organizer), Mrs. Savita Mahendru (Co-organizer) and Staff Secretary Mrs. Navroop and Mrs. Saloni Sharma welcomed  madam Principal with bouquet of flowers.
Principal Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Ajay Sareen wished the new comer students for ther shining future and briefed about the vision and Mission of Hansraj Mahila Mahavidyalaya.  She made the students aware about the contribution of Mahatma Hansraj Ji.  She motivated the students to be focused about their goals in life and try to achieve the new heights.  She said that thoughts should be independent which will help in right decision making.  Mrs. Urvashi Mishra, Dean Students Council gave formal welcome to Madam Principal.  Students performed Dance, Singing, Group Dance, Bhangra and Modeling during Aagaaz-2017.  Mrs. Mamta, Mrs. Ramnita Saini Sharda and Mrs. Veena Arora were judges of the events.
Miss Mehak was adjudged as Miss Fresher PG and Miss Gurleen Kaur was adjudged as Miss Fresher from UG.  Miss Harpreet was given the title of Miss Stylish PG and Navneet from UG was selected for this title.  Miss Charming was Jaskirat PG and Srishti Rana UG.  Miss Elegence title was given to Miss Sajya PG and Miss Muskaan UG.  Miss Gavenpreet PG and Miss Manpreet UG were selected as Miss Punjaban, Miss Ishani won the title of Super girl.  Respected madam Principal honoured the achievers with momentos. Vote of thanks given by Mrs. Aparna Sharma (Co-Dean student Council) and function was concluded with National Anthem.
Share on Google Plus

About Jaswinder Azad

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment