Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar won the S. Teza Singh Samundri Trophy

Jalandhar 26 May (Jaswinder Azad)- It was for the 22nd time that Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar won the Guru Nanak Dev University Amritsar trophy known by S. Teza Singh Samundri Trophy and Created an indelible history. In this college, trail was taken for the session 2017-18 and forty five teams participated in this. Around 450 students were selected in these trails. On 24th May 2017 trails were taken for various sports like Hockey, Athletics, Cross Country, Basketball, Netball, Korfball, Badminton, Kho-Kho, Power lifting, Weight lifting, Khusti, Tug of War and Cycling. Further, on 25th May, 2017 trails were taken for other sports also like Handball, Tennis, Softball, Baseball, Volleyball, Swimming, Water Polo, Gymnastic, Archery, squash rackets, Vosho’s and Kabbadi (National and Circle Style). It was not enough yet on May 26, 2017 Football, Boxing, Gatka, Sword Fighting, Judo, Best Physique, Yoga, malkhamb, Shooting (Pistol and Rifle), Rowing, Yachting, Canoeing, Kayaking and Taekwondo tails were taken, While taking trails a feeling of gusto was felt between the players. Principal Gurpinder Singh Samra said that fully concessed in education and special facilities will be provided to the selected players. Beside this, worthy players will be given cash prize. Last but not least, these players will be inspired by the whole staff of the college. So that History of the college would retain. In these trails Dr. Jaspal Singh Head department of Physical Education and sports and the sports committee played a pivotal role.
Share on Google Plus

About Jaswinder Azad

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment