PLASMA-2017 at Lyallpur Khalsa College

Jalandhar 1 March (Jaswinder Azad)- P.G. Department of Computer Science & IT of Lyallpur Khalsa College, Jalandhar organized Plasma 2017 an Annual Event Inter College Competition. Prof. Manohar Singh, Head Department of Computer Science & IT informed that 444 Students are participated from 23 colleges in 19 events including Tech GD, Ad mad Show, Web Portal Development, software showcase, Debugging, Logo Designing, Logic Whirlpool, Test Your Technical Skills, Hands on Keyboard Net Savvy, IT Cartooning, Pixel Plus, Idea Snapshots, IT Extempore, IT Quiz, IT in Colors, IT Collage, Query Maestro, Choreography.
Presided over the function by Sardarni Balbir Kaur, President College Governing Council and The Chief Guest of the function was Dr. Gurwinder Singh, Dean, Faculty and Engineering, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar. In his address, he stressed on relevance of technical education in contemporary times and lauded the efforts made by the college towards quality education. Welcoming the Guests, the college Principal Dr. G.S. Samra highlighted the key achievements of the college in IT education and added that the college had been making strenuous efforts in ensuring relevant and competent education to its students.
S. Jaspal Singh Waraich, Joint Secretary, Governing Council, Dr. Gurpinder Singh Samra, Principal and Prof. Manohar Singh, HOD gave away prizes to the winners. Congratulating the prize winners he said that IT sector had a great scope for research and rich potential for employability. The Overall Trophy in this event was bagged by the hosts Lyallpur Khalsa College with 55 points which won first positions in 7 events, second positions in 7 and third positions in 3 events. First runner-up trophy bagged by HMV Jalandhar with 4 first, 3 second and 4 third positions with 32 points and Second runner-up trophy bagged by KMV Jalandhar with 2 first, 2 second and 4 third positions with 23 points. Cash prize of Rs.1500/- to each team winning first position and Rs.1200/- to each team winning second position in the events IT Quiz, Ad-Mad Show and Choreography and Rs.1100/- to each team wining first position and Rs.800/- to each winning second position in the remaining 16 events was given.
The occasion was witnessed by the presence of Prof. Sanjeev Kumar Anand, Prof. Baldev Singh, Prof. Sandeep Bassi, Prof. Manpreet Singh, Prof. Sandeep Singh, Prof. Gagandeep Singh, Prof. Ratnakar Mann and the students and the staff of the Department. The stage was managed by Prof. Jaspreet Kaur Bains, Prof. Daljit Kaur and Prof. Karamjit Kaur. Prof. Manohar Singh the Head of the Department presented the vote of thanks.
Share on Google Plus

About Jaswinder Azad

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment