Non-Teaching Eleven Wins Friendly Cricket Match in Lyallpur Khalsa College

Jalandhar 3 March (Jaswinder Azad)- A friendship cricket match was played in Lyallpur Khalsa College, between Teaching and Non-teaching eleven. The teaching eleven playing under the captaincy of Principal Dr. Gurpinder Singh Samra made 153 runs and non teaching eleven Headed by Mr. Surinder Kumar, P.A. to Principal make 154 runs and won the match. The players of teaching staff are Prof. Baldev Singh. Prof. Manpreet Singh, Prof. Sandeep Singh, Prof. Dinkar Sharma, Prof. Udebir Singh Waraich, Prof. Arun Dev Sharma, Prof. Sandeep Chaudary, Prof. Rohit Rana, Prof. Vikas Kumar and Prof. Ajay Sood and the players of Non Teaching are Sandeep, Rakesh Singh, Rajiv Kumar, Karan Kumar, Ranjit Singh, Jaideep Singh, Inderjit Gill, Ashish Sharma, Minal Sharma, Sunil Chauhan. Inderjit gill was declared man of the match. Running commentary on the occasion was made by Prof. Sanjeev Kumar Anand and Prof. Karamjit Kaur. Prof. Gagandeep Singh and Prof. Sandeep Singh acted as umpire for the match, whereas Prof. Varun Arora and Parteek Arora maintained the scoreboard. The occasion was marked by the presence of teaching staff, non-teaching staff and students of the College.
Share on Google Plus

About Jaswinder Azad

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment