The Five-day Inspire Internship Camp came to a successful close

Jalandhar 19 November (Jaswinder Azad)- The fourth day of Inspire internship camp held at HMV under the aegis of Department of Science and Technology, Indian government witnessed four interesting sessions followed by its conclusion on the fifth day. The speaker of the first session on the fourth day Prof. Sanjay Puri (Deptt. of Physics, JNU, New Delhi) explained the theory of pattern formation in physics highlighting its genetic features. The second speaker Prof. Dinesh Khurana (Deptt. of Mathematics, Punjab University, Chandigarh) elucidated the concepts related to Prime Numbers. The post lunch sessions were chaired by Prof. Birendra N. Malik (School of Life Sciences, JNU, New Delhi) and Prof. Jaswinder Singh.
In the essay writing competition organized in the camp, Mishita (MGN Public School) won the first prize, Muskan (Nehru Garden, Jal) won the second Prize, Prabhleen Kaur (DMS, Model Town) won the third prize shared by Parneet Kaur (MGN Public School). Similarly in the Quiz Competition the first position was bagged by MGN Public School, Jalandhar, second by DAV Public School, Patiala and third by Police DAV School.
The event came to a successful close on the fifth day with an interesting lecture by Dr. S.R. Arora Gen. Secretary DAV Management Committee, who has more than 100 research publications to its credit. He gave a number of tips to solve mathematical problems. In another engaging discussion, Dr. Deepak Kaul (Prof. and Head, Department of Experimental Medicine, Biotechnology, PGIMER, Chandigarh) apprised students with information on cancer cells.
Camp Director Principal Dr. (Mrs) Ajay Sareen expressed her heartfelt thanks to the guests and eminent scholars for making the event such a success. She also encouraged the organizers to continue with the tradition of organizing such fruitful events. Mr. Harpreet Singh (Co-ordinator of the camp), Mrs. Meenakshi Syal (Dean Academics) Mrs. Jyoti Kaul, Mrs. Rakesh Uppal, Dr. Neelam Sharma, Dr. Ekta Khosla, Dr. Jitendra Kumar, Dr. Shweta Chauhan, Mrs. Deepshikha, Dr. Meena Sharma, Dr. Seema Marwaha, Mrs. Saloni, Mrs. Poornima, Dr. Nitika, Mr. Sumit and faculty members of various department also graced the occasion of closing ceremony with their presence. Stage was conducted by Mrs. Neelam Sharma and Dr. Anjana Bhatia.
Share on Google Plus

About Jaswinder Azad

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment